top of page


TICRA Foundation and EurAAP announce 8 grants opportunities at EuCAP 2024

The TICRA Foundation and EurAAP are pleased to announce that they will offer 8 grants for EuCAP 2024. 

Each grant consists of EUR 1,000 for travel and subsistence as well as a full registration and an invitation to the conference dinner. The Grants will be officially presented at a dedicated ceremony that will take place at the end of the technical sessions and before the Welcome reception on Monday 18 March 2024.

Authors of accepted papers are invited to send their application until 26 January 2024 at the latest. The awardees will be selected based on the author’s potential or demonstrated aptitude for research and their financial situation. Applicants from all regions and career stages are encouraged to apply with some preference given to applicants from developing nations and/or early careers. 


Application requirements

To be considered for the travel grants, applicants are required to provide the following:

  • Motivational letter (max ½ page)

  • Brief resumé (max 2 pages)

  • Full conference paper

  • 10-digit paper ID


The grants will be transferred to each awardee after the conclusion of the conference, conditional on the awardee’s participation in the conference.


Application deadline

Please submit your motivational letter, resumé, conference paper and a copy of the conference paper acceptance to with “Travel grant” and clear statement of your paper ID from EDAS in the subject line no later than 26 January 2024. Successful candidates will be notified by 14 February 2024.

A committee at TICRA and EurAAP will make the selection of the 8 final recipients of the grants.


About TICRA Foundation

The objective of the TICRA Foundation is to support education and research within the field of electrotechnical sciences in Denmark and abroad. You can find more information at

The TICRA/EurAAP/EuCAP2024 committee has decided to awardee to the following students:

  • Andreia Rodrigues, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Valparaíso (Chile)

  • Rasmus E. Jacobsen, Technical University of Denmark

  • Cong Danh Bui, Trinity College Dublin (Ireland)

  • Pablo Camacho, École Polytechnique de Montréal (Canada)

  • Luca Tosi, University of Trento (Italy)

  • Baisakhi Bandyopadhyay, Indian Institute of Technology (India)

  • Daniela Godinho, University of Lisbon (Portugal)

  • Huasheng Zhang, Technical University of Delft (Netherlands)


Organized by EurAAP

Supporting Institutions

Further Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Platinum  Sponsors

bottom of page