top of page

EurAAP Awards

EurAAP Award

The EurAAP Award was established in 2011. Starting in 2015, two Awards are given each year: one in the Antenna field and one in the Propagation field.

The aim of the awards is to recognise the contribution of an individual person to technical & scientific advances, education and coordination of research & networking activities in the fields of Antennas & Propagation in Europe or in relationship to Europe


To recognise the contribution of an individual person to:

  • Advances in Antennas or Propagation

  • Education in the fields of Antennas or Propagation

  • Coordination of research & networking activities in the fields of Antennas or Propagation in Europe or in relation with  European actors

The awards consists of:

  • a plaque

  • a free EuCAP conference registration

  • a free EuCAP Conference Dinner ticket


The Award, by nomination only, will be presented annually.

Members of the EurAAP Board of Directors or any other official position within EurAAP are not eligible during their term or in the 2 years following the end of the same.


Nomination/endorsement by members of the Awards Committee is not allowed. If a member of the Committee wishes to nominate/endorse a candidate, he/she will be replaced in the committee for two years.


The Awards are granted every year, during the European Conference on Antennas & Propagation event. Starting in 2015, 2 Awards are established: the EurAAP Antenna Award and the EurAAP Propagation Award.

All EurAAP members can nominate candidates. They must provide a biography of the nominee, which highlights the reasons why he/she should be considered for the prize. The candidate can also get endorsements from other EurAAP members.

The recipients of the Awards will be selected by the EurAAP Award Committee, chaired by the leader of the EurAAP WG Societal Issues. The members of the committee are appointed for a three-year term by the EurAAP BoD on behalf of the EurAAP Delegates Assembly. Their deliberations will be confidential, and their decision final.

The awards will be presented at a dedicated ceremony that will take place at the end of the technical sessions and before the Welcome reception on Monday 18 March 2024.


Nomination forms must be submitted by January 31, 2024. All documents and endorsements have to be provided with the nomination form available here (also available at Awards | EurAAP).


The Awards Committee will inform the BoD of the final decision before February 28, 2024.

All the documents should be sent via email to the Chair of the Awards Committee

Prof. Eva Rajo-Iglesias
Chair of the EurAAP Awards Committee

Dr. Stefania Monni
EurAAP Chair


Organized by EurAAP

Supporting Institutions

Further Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Platinum  Sponsors

bottom of page